India announces squad for one test match against Bangladesh


The BCCI has announced the 16 man squad for a one-off test match against Bangladesh that is to be played at Hyderabad starting from 9th February. Abhinav Mukund has made a comeback into the team after a gap of five years. The Tamil Nadu opener had a good season in the 2016/17 Ranji Season.

Murali Vijay, Rahane, Jayant Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Saha have all made a comeback into the team after sustaining injuries in the test series against England that was played in November and December which the Indian team won 4-0.

Parthiv Patel who was included in the last three test matches against England has been dropped, Manish Pandey too has been dropped after being selected in the squad for the fourth and fifth test match against England. Indian fast bowler Mohammad Shami is not there in the squad who missed the last 2 test matches against England due to a leg injury.

The team will play one test match against Bangladesh which will be followed by four test matches against Australia starting from 23rd February.

The bowling department consists of Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar while Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra and Jayant Yadav will form the spin attack. Here we look at the 16 man squad.

Indian team:  Virat Kohli(C), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya




Previous articleWatch how MS Dhoni stopped the match for 5 minutes
Next articlePredicted India XI for 3rd T20
I am pavan Suresh a student of Mass comm. I want to become a cricket writer and would love to become a cricket writer.