Harsha Bhogle at Castrol-ICC World Cup Event at Mumbai

Legendary commentator Harsha Bhogle picks his T20 team of the year 2017 and only two Indian players made it to his team.

Harsha Bhogle is one of the most well respected and knowledgeable commentator in the cricket world. Harsha Bhogle Picked his team XI from all over the cricketing teams. Even though Virat Kohli had a great year in T20’s but still Harsha Bhogle didn’t pick him in his team of the year squad.

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan who did amazingly well on his Big Bash League debut and in the Internation Cricket as well made it to Harsha Bhogle’s team. Rashid Khan has put up a very promising performance in Indian Premier League too. Rashid Khan picked up 17 wickets on his debut IPL season

Picture Credit : crickethindi.com

India’s Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar are the only two players who made it to the Bhogle’s team of the year and no wonder why. These two players have been the best bowling pair for Indian Cricket Team in all the formats of the game wether it was ODI, TEST or T20. Even in IPL these two players were matching head to head in wickets tally. Jasprit Bumrah ended his IPL 2017 with 20 wickets and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar with 26 wickets.

Pakistan’s left arm fast bowler Mohammed Aamir also made it to Bhogle’s team of the year who put up a great performance in ICC Champions Trophy.

Here’s the Harsha Bhogle’s T20 team of the year :-

Evin Lewis (West Indies), Alex Hales (England), AB De Villiers (South Africa), Jos Buttler (England), David Miller (South Africa), Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Sunil Narine (West Indies), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Amir (Pakistan).