In the year of 2017, India literally destroyed every opponent under Virat Kohli. But the new year 2018 begins with a new and much more tough challenge as Indian Team goes head to head with South Africa in South Africa. This would be one of the big challenge for Indian Cricket Team and also for Virat Kohli personally. Virat Kohli‘s team managed to break 80 records in 2017 which is nothing but astonishing. But this series is completely different which is about to take place with South Africa.

Picture Credit : BCCI

India is yet to register a test series win in South Africa. But this time the team is confident to give their best as they prepared for a bouncy track against Sri Lanka in which India won the series quite easily. India won 37 games out of 53 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli which speaks the volume of how good Indian Cricket Team has been in 2017.

India’s tour to South Africa is scheduled between January 5 and February 24. The much-awaited series is comprised of three Tests, six One-day Internationals, and three Twenty20 Internationals. Later in March, India is scheduled to feature in the tri-nation T20I series against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh between March 8 and March 20 before the players are supposed to feature in the eleventh edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) which will run through April 4 and May 31.

After the IPL, India will play 5 tests, 3 ODI’s and 3 T20’s from July 3 in England. The series in England will conclude with the fifth Test at Kennington Oval in London which will be played between September 7 and 11.

After this series India set to host West Indies for 3 Tests, 5 ODi’s and 1 T20 from October to November. The Asia Cup starts from September in Which India is all set to participate with it’s rivals in Asia. Later in the month of November and December, India is all set for the tour of Australia which would be the most toughest challenge including South Africa and England’s tour.

Picture Credit : Zee News

Here’s India’s schedule for 2018 as the itinerary for India’s Australia tour is yet to be announced:

India’s tour of South Africa:

Three Tests:

Cape Town: 1st Test – January 5-9
Centurion: 2nd Test – January 13-17
Johannesburg: 3rd Test – 13-17

Six ODIs:

Durban: 1st ODI – February 1
Centurion: 2nd ODI – February 4
Cape Town: 3rd ODI – February 7
Johannesburg: 4th ODI – February 10
Port Elizabeth: 5th ODI – February 13
Centurion: 6th ODI – February 16

Three T20Is:

Johannesburg: 1st T20I – February 18
Centurion: 2nd T20I – February 21
Cape Town: 3rd T20I – February 24

Tri-Nation Twenty20 International series between hosts Sri Lanka, India and Bangladesh (March 8 to March 20)

India in England:

Three T20Is:

1st T20I is scheduled at Old Trafford in Manchester on July 3
2nd T20I is scheduled at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff on July 6
3rd T20I is scheduled at County Ground in Bristol on July 8

Three ODIs:

1st ODI at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on July 12
2nd ODI at Lord’s in London on July 14
3rd ODI at Headingley in Leeds on July 17

Five Tests:

1st Test (August 1 and 5) at Edgbaston in Birmingham
2nd Test (August 9 and 13) at Lord’s in London
3rd Test (August 18 and 22) at Trent Bridge in Nottingham
4th Test (August 30 and September 3) at the Rose Bowl in Southampton
5th Test (September 7 and 11) at Kennington Oval in London.

2018 Asia Cup is scheduled in September which includes as many as five teams

West Indies tour of India – Between October and November (3 Tests, 5 ODIs, and 1 T20I)

India to host Windies in October and November for the bilateral series which is comprised of five ODIs, three Tests and one-off T20I

India will travel Australia for the Border-Gavaskar Test series (4) in November-December (subjected to itinerary).