IPL Retention event is done and we have the full list of players each team retained for the 11th edition of Indian Premier League. Comeback team CSK retained three players in their team and Rajasthan Royals who also made a comeback retained just one player. CSK retained MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja. Rajasthan Royals as per expectations retained Steve Smith.

Picture Credit : BCCI

However, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders Retained two players each. Kings XI Punjab retained one player while Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians retained three players each.

Here’s the full list of players retained by each franchises :

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah/Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Rajasthan Royals: Steven Smith

Kings XI Punjab: Axar Patel

Delhi Daredevil also announced Australia’s Legend Ricky Ponting as their new coach for the IPL 2018. Delhi Daredevil has always been the weaker side among the other team but this time they might put up a good performance under the coaching of Ricky Ponting who was coach of Mumbai Indians and won the IPL.

Picture Credit : Getty Images

Different franchises will now sit down for the IPL auction, which is scheduled to take place on the 27th and 28th of January in Bengaluru.

Teams will now also know the number of RTM’s available to all franchises, as only a total of 5 players can be retained by a franchise(a combination of the list submitted today and the use of RTM cards).